Ran Holidays – Sri Lankan Experience – Wonderful English Speaking Driver/Guide

When selecting a driver/guide I had two main concerns. First that the driver spoke/understood English that we could understand and second that the vehicle would be comfortable. Ran fulfilled both of these tasks with flying colors.
Ran picked us up in Colombo for a 5 day trip in September 2019, then we proceeded to… Read more “Ran Holidays – Sri Lankan Experience – Wonderful English Speaking Driver/Guide”

Dan (Freddy) Prellwitz

A great holiday in Sri Lanka

Our family of four have just finished a two week tour of Sri Lanka with our driver Ran who made our holiday thoroughly enjoyable and very relaxing. Ran is very friendly, easy going and flexible and has excellent English. He is tremendously knowledgeable about the history, culture and also the natural history of Sri Lanka.… Read more “A great holiday in Sri Lanka”

Simon Goff

20 days trip around Sri Lanka

We have been traveling continuously for many years, in over 60 countries. We have taken roadtrips in many of them, and so we decided to do in Sri Lanka. We usually travel in a budget, sometimes tight. This time we decided to go with Ranjith, even though he was not the cheapest proposal, due to… Read more “20 days trip around Sri Lanka”

Caio K

Excellent Guide

Our family (2 adults 2 children) from Australia travelled Sri Lanka in April 2019 for eight days. Our route was Negombo- Sigiriya – Kandy – Nuwara Eliya – Hikkaduwa – Colombo. Ranjith Alwis was our driver and guide. He has over 25 years experience as a tour guide and he also deservedly won a major… Read more “Excellent Guide”

Sam Miller

Kiváló

Ran helyi lakos, ezáltal ismeri a helyeket, az embereket, szokásokat. Mindenről tud mesélni. Nem csak a fő látványossághoz visz el, nem csak a túristás helyekre, hanem minden mást is megismertet a kirándulóval. A szállásokat ő szervezi, fantasztikusak! Sokkal olcsóbban, mint a Bookingon. Megbízható, mindig pontos, tiszta és jól, biztonságosan vezet. 7 személyes kisbusza van, kényelmesen… Read more “Kiváló”

Petrahanna

Ran Holidays – Sri Lanka Experience – He is an asset to the county

Our driver Ran absolutely made our holiday – his passion for his country and sunny disposition was a joy to see. He communicated very well both before the trip and during, always turning up on time and giving us his valuable advice and attention. He is a very patient and safe driver and was always… Read more “Ran Holidays – Sri Lanka Experience – He is an asset to the county”

Xavier

An unforgettable experience

Ran was our driver and guide for 10 days while we visited the beautiful country of Sri Lanka . He communicated excellently with us prior to the holiday and during, was on time, reliable and honest throughout the trip. He’s a very lovely gentle man with a very good sense of humour and made our… Read more “An unforgettable experience”

Tracie Jarvis

“Sri Lanka 20 / 12.18 – 8/119”

We have just returned from a wonderful trip in Sri Lanka. We have held Christmas and New Year down there. We had been recommended Ran, so we contacted him by mail and we got a little back and forth about the wishes we could have in Sri Lanka. Ran planned the trip based on our… Read more ““Sri Lanka 20 / 12.18 – 8/119””

Lene Koldby

“Sri Lanka 20/12.18 – 8/119”

Vi er lige kommet hjem fra en dejlig tur på Sri Lanka. Vi har holdt jul og nytår dernede. Vi havde fået anbefalet Ran, så vi kontaktede ham via mail og vi fik skrevet lidt frem og tilbage om de ønsker vi kunne have på Sri Lanka. Ran planlagde turen ud fra vores ønsker og… Read more ““Sri Lanka 20/12.18 – 8/119””

Lene Koldby

Wonderful

We booked Ran 6 months before our trip to Sri Lanka. As promised he picked us up at the airport for the most wonderful 14 day tour of Sri Lanka. He is a gentle and very honourable person with a great sense of humour. This was my third trip to Sri Lanka in the past… Read more “Wonderful”

steve

Fantastic guide and tour organiser

We’ve travelled twice with Ran now – we first met him in 2008 when my partner and I booked a holiday through a tour company. He was an excellent guide back then and we recommended him to two friends and stayed in touch. In 2018, we went back to Sri Lanka with my parents in… Read more “Fantastic guide and tour organiser”

klaer

“Knowledgeable, reliable and safe”

We spent 10 days together with Ran where he provided us with detailed and relevant information for all the places we visited. He was extremely knowledgeable, very kind, very funny and a safe driver. Would highly recommend Mr Ranjith to anyone considering a driver in Sri Lanka. Thank you so much for a great trip,… Read more ““Knowledgeable, reliable and safe””

juaneees

“Excellent ”

Very comfortable and knowledgeable person! We were over 10 days with ran and we had a fantastic time! Ran made everything so much easier for us and made our Sri Lankan experience perfect!

Håkon K

Relaxing trip through Sri Lanka attractions”

We did with Ran a 9-day trip across Sri Lanka. We already had a detailed plan for our itinerary and had already booked all hotels on the Internet. The excellent and detailed reviews have qualified for us as our “Guide Lecturer” Ran. His offer to us was clear and unambiguous, there was unlike many other… Read more “Relaxing trip through Sri Lanka attractions””

Ernst L

Relaxten Trip durch Sri Lankas Sehenswürdigkeiten

Wir haben mit Ran eine 9-Tage Reise quer durch Sri Lanka gemacht. Wir hatten schon einen genauen Plan für unsere Reiseroute und hatten auch schon alle Hotels über das Internet gebucht. Die ausgezeichneten und detaillierten Bewertungen haben Ran für uns als unseren „Guide Lecturer“ qualifiziert. Sein Angebot für uns war klar und eindeutig, es gab… Read more “Relaxten Trip durch Sri Lankas Sehenswürdigkeiten”

Ernst L

Sri Lankan Budget Tours – Ran Holidays – One of the best drivers!

On 17th March 2018 we traveled with Ran Alwis for six days the following route: Airport – Kandy – Nuwara Eliya – Ella – Udawalawe – Tangalle. Ran picked us up in the airport and made our tour very pleasant and we had a wonderful time. It was a very great experience and I highly… Read more “Sri Lankan Budget Tours – Ran Holidays – One of the best drivers!”

Soren Overgaard Eriksen

“Loving total care”

We have selected Ran on TripAdvisor and are completely satisfied .We were 14 days with Him, and many, including personal conversations had with Him. He has implemented flexibly changes in the schedule or route. His claim was to show us his country directly as possible. That’s why he chose small hotels for us, no chains.… Read more ““Loving total care””

Wolfgang

Liebevolle Rundumversorgung

Wir haben Ran über Tripadvisor ausgesucht und sind rundum zufrieden .Wir waren 14 Tage mit Ihm zusammen und haben viele, auch persönliche Gespräche mit Ihm geführt. Änderungen im Zeitplan oder Route hat er flexibel umgesetzt. Sein Anspruch war uns sein Land möglichst direkt zu zeigen. Deshalb hat er für uns kleine Hotels ausgesucht, keine von… Read more “Liebevolle Rundumversorgung”

Wolfgang

“Shorter tour of Sri Lanka combined with beach holiday”

We were advised to hire Ranjith prior to our visit to Sri Lanka and was super happy with our trip. Ranjith is an extremely knowledgeable and excellent guide and run quietly and safely on the roads. He is very flexible and listen to what they are interested in watching and do not drive their customers… Read more ““Shorter tour of Sri Lanka combined with beach holiday””

kerstin

Kortare rundtur på Sri Lanka kombinerat med strandsemester

Vi blev rekommenderat att anlita Ranjith inför vårt besök på Sri Lanka och blev supernöjda med vår resa. Ranjith är en extremt kunnig och utmärkt guide och kör lugnt och säkert på vägarna. Han är mycket flexibel och lyssnar på vad man är intresserad av att titta på och kör inte sina kunder till några… Read more “Kortare rundtur på Sri Lanka kombinerat med strandsemester”

kerstin

We would gladly recommend Ran as a guide and driver!

Me and my family (wife and daughter, 10 years) has been travelling around in beatiful Sri Lanka for 6 days with Ranjith Alwis as guide and driver. Before we arrived to Sri lanka, we had made our own bookings at the different hotels. Unfortunately we got in contact with Ran after the hotels where booked,… Read more “We would gladly recommend Ran as a guide and driver!”

Peter Sarin

“Eine schöne Rundreise durch Sri Lanka”

Wir haben Ran ausgewählt, weil es sehr gute Ratings im Tripadvisor gab.
Ran hat die Vorschläge zur Rundreise gemacht, wir haben am Ende der
Tour ein schönes Hotel an der Ostküste gebucht. Ran ist ein sehr erfahrener
Guide. Er ist seit mehr als 20Jahren Fremdenführer. Man kann ihn fast alles
fragen.… Read more ““Eine schöne Rundreise durch Sri Lanka””

gerdfj

A beautiful tour of Sri Lanka

We have selected Ran, because there was very good ratings in TripAdvisor. Ran has made proposals for the round trip, we booked a nice hotel on the East Coast at the end of the tour. Ran is a very experienced guide. He is a guide for over 20years. You can ask anything it almost. His… Read more “A beautiful tour of Sri Lanka”

gerdfj

Thank you again Ran for making our trip so memorable

Ran is a perfect choice for budget Sri Lankan experience. We were very happy with his selection of small hotels, which allowed us to experience local culture whilst feeling very comfortable. Also it was a hassle free holiday as Ran took care of everything and always had an advice for the next day tour, which… Read more “Thank you again Ran for making our trip so memorable”

Loreta

Great, intensive one-week tour

My partner and I spent a great week with Ran at the beginning of December 2017. We have set some fixed points, Ran has planned the route and proposed us hotels. The whole thing was already months before our trip, the answers were always very fast. Later we also saw why. Ran is an incredibly… Read more “Great, intensive one-week tour”

Oliver B

Tolle, intensive einwöchige Tour

Meine Lebensgefährtin und ich haben Anfang Dezember 2017 eine tolle Woche mit Ran verbracht. Wir haben einige Fixpunkte vorgegeben, Ran hat die Strecke geplant und uns Hotels vorgeschlagen. Das ganze lief schon Monate vor unserer Reise, die Antworten kamen immer sehr rasch. Später haben wir auch gesehen warum. Ran ist ein unglaublich fleißiger Kerl und… Read more “Tolle, intensive einwöchige Tour”

Oliver B

Fantastic experience with Ran!!

We are a Spanish couple who visited Sri Lanka in November 2017. We had a fantastic experience with Ran during our visit. First of all, Ran is a reputed and certified/official tourist guide with 25 years of experience in the job. After working for different tourist companies, now he is working on his own for… Read more “Fantastic experience with Ran!!”

Daniel-Perez-Camacho

Fantástico guía en Sri Lanka

Visitamos Sri Lanka en noviembre, y gracias a Ran tuvimos una fantástica experiencia descubriendo el país. Es una persona honesta y educada, que realiza el tour adaptándolo a las preferencias del cliente. “Your tour, your choice”. Realiza las reservas de hoteles, gestiona las visitas, compra los billetes de tren sin pedir dinero por adelantado. Es… Read more “Fantástico guía en Sri Lanka”

Andrea H

Moverse por Srilanka en coche con conductor

Justo llego de Sri Lanka. Por allí me he movido con guia/chofer. Publico mi opinión sobre él porque creo que es de lo mejor que he encontrado en Sri. Ran, que así se llama, se anticipa a tus preocupaciones y hace de tu estancia en el país un paseo libre de preocupaciones. Se adapta a… Read more “Moverse por Srilanka en coche con conductor”

Carmen P

Getting around by car with driver Srilanka

Just arrived from Sri Lanka. Over there I have moved with guide / driver. Publish my opinion on it because I think it is the best I have found in Sri. Ran, as it is called, anticipates your worries and makes your stay in the country a free ride concerns. Fits your needs. Their prices… Read more “Getting around by car with driver Srilanka”

Carmen P

Moverse por Srilanka en coche con conductor

A todos los que estáis pensando en ir Sri Lanka os animo a visitar esta hermosa isla. Coincido con el resto en que la experiencia ha sido muy gratificante. Contratamos un guía/conductor que ha sido uno de los mejores aciertos de este viaje. Gracias a Ran (ranjithalwis@ymail.com) hemos sacado el máximo partido a los 6… Read more “Moverse por Srilanka en coche con conductor”

NoeliaMH

Getting around by car with driver Srilanka

To all who are thinking about going Sri Lanka I encourage you to visit this beautiful island. I agree with the rest that the experience has been very rewarding. We hired a guide / driver who has been one of the greatest successes of this trip. Thanks to Ran (ranjithalwis@ymail.com) we have taken full advantage… Read more “Getting around by car with driver Srilanka”

NoeliaMH

Moverse por Srilanka en coche con conductor

Hemos llegado hace nada de Sri Lanka y solo podemos decir cosas buenas y positivas de este maravilloso país, sobretodo gracias a este foro y otros poder contactar con el responsable de todos los buenos momentos y hermosos rincones que nuestro guia/chofer (amigo) nos permitio conocer. el tiene su propia mini agencia y se adapta… Read more “Moverse por Srilanka en coche con conductor”

paloguma

Io consiglio a chi non è mai stato in Sri Lanka

Io consiglio a chi non è mai stato in Sri Lanka e vuole ottimizzare i tempi e viaggiare nel comfort, di avvalersi dell’aiuto di Ran (della ranjithalwis@ymail.com). Eccellente autista, guida e punto di riferimento. Grazie a Ran, e al suo van, ultra-comodo e fresco, abbiamo potuto muoverci all’interno del paese in sicurezza e velocità avendo… Read more “Io consiglio a chi non è mai stato in Sri Lanka”

reneta

Sri Lanka Tour / hire a car with driver

Volvimos de Sri Lanka hace dos semanas y nos quedamos encantados con la ruta y los servicios de nuestro guía y conductor Ranjith Alwis. Sólo tenemos buenas palabras para él. Realizamos un itinerario de 1 semana por el país, en su cómoda van con aire acondicionado, visitando los siguientes lugares: Aeropuerto de Colombo – Polonnaruwa… Read more “Sri Lanka Tour / hire a car with driver”

Sdenka B

Ausgezeichneter Fahrer und Tourguide für Sri Lanka-Rundreise

Wir, Schweizer Ehepaar mit einer erwachsener Tochter haben eine wunderschöne 15-tägige Rundreise in Sri Lanka im Juni/July 2015 abgeschlossen. Das Land hat eine atemberaubende Natur, eine faszinierende Kultur, leckeres Essen und ein sehr freundliches Volk. Wir waren auch angenehm überrascht mit dem guten Zustand der Strassen und die allgemeine Sauberkeit und Organisation überall. Als besonderen… Read more “Ausgezeichneter Fahrer und Tourguide für Sri Lanka-Rundreise”

Miriam H

Excellent driver and tour guide for Sri Lanka tour

We, Swiss couple with adult daughter completed a wonderful 15-day round trip in Sri Lanka in June / July 2015. The country has a stunning natural beauty, a fascinating culture, delicious food and a very friendly people. We were also pleasantly surprised by the good condition of the roads and the general cleanliness and organization… Read more “Excellent driver and tour guide for Sri Lanka tour”

Miriam H

Submit Your Idea 

Required Field

What is your full name?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
Translate »